Pro package

The Pro package is the entry level paid package, for when you're ready to roll out your application into production.

Features

The Pro package replaces the fixed MAU allowance of the Free package with an MAU allowance that you choose. Any usage above your MAU allowance is billed as additional MAUs.

Pro package users have access to the following:

  • Access to all products: Pub/Sub, AI Transport, Chat, Spaces, LiveObjects and LiveSync
  • WebSocket edge infrastructure in 11+ regions and 700+ PoPs
  • SOC 2 compliant infrastructure
  • Analytics dashboards
  • Email support with a Service Level Agreement (SLA) of less than 1 business day
  • A 99.999% uptime Service Level Objective (SLO)

Pricing and billing

With the Pro package you select the MAU allowance you expect to need each month and pre-pay a single price that covers the package, support and your MAU allowance. You can choose monthly or annual billing.

MAU allowanceMonthly billingAnnual billing
1,000$35 per month$29 per month, $348 billed annually
5,000$155 per month$129 per month, $1,548 billed annually
10,000$300 per month$249 per month, $2,988 billed annually
25,000$720 per month$599 per month, $7,188 billed annually
50,000$1,380 per month$1,149 per month, $13,788 billed annually

If you need more than 50,000 MAUs, contact sales to arrange a custom package.

Additional MAUs are charged at $0.05 per MAU and invoiced monthly in arrears.

Limits

Compare the limits associated with each package to see those available on the Pro package.

Support

Pro package support includes access to Ably support via email, with a Service Level Agreement (SLA) of less than 1 business day.

Change your package

To change your package, MAU allowance or billing frequency:

  1. Ensure you are the account owner.
  2. Log in to your account and select Packages from the account sidebar.
  3. Select Change your package, then choose the package, MAU allowance and billing frequency you want.

Increases apply immediately. Decreases take effect at the end of your current month, or at the end of your 12-month term if you're on annual billing. Read about how changes to your package are billed.

Close your account

You can close your account at any time by first downgrading to the Free package.